Fair Info

2020 Fair


Local Hotels


Project Info


Project Ideas

Scientific Method



Oral Presentation

Project Board







Awards Info

2019 Winners

2017 Winners

2017 Photos

2016 Winners

2016 Photos

2015 Winners

2015 Photos

2014 Winners

2014 Photos



ISEF Photos

Fun Stuff




2019 Louisiana Region 5 Science & Engineering Fair

The below Category students placed high enough to qualify for Louisiana State Fair Competition.




((If you see any listing that is misspelled or incorrect in any way, please send me an email and let me know - Brady Gentry -  trevize@suddenlink.net

I would like to thank all students, teachers, parents, judges, volunteers, special awards organizations and businesses, all of our very supportive sponsors, and Region 5 Science Fair Staff for helping to make the 2019 Fair a huge success.  If you have any suggestions at all to improve on the 2020 Fair, I urge you to please let Judy Reeves, 2019 Director, know.  

Best of Fair Winner gets an automatic bid to the Intel International Science & Engineering Fair in Phoenix, Arizona in May. (This year Senior Divison Winner also goes to ISEF in Arizona)

202019 Best of Fair 

Donald Martin III, Academics, ETC.

(ISEF FInalist)

2019 Senior Division Winner 

Maggie Reeves, Barbe High School

(ISEF Finalist)

2019 Junior Division Winner 

Nicholas Harris, St. Margaret Catholic

2019 Elementary Division Winner 

Ethan Wang, T.S. Cooley Elementary

2019 Best of Schools

Senior Division - Pathway Christian School

Junior Division - St. Margaret Catholic

Elementary Division - T.S. Cooley Elementary


The judging criteria for Categories and Special Awards are different.  Special Award sponsors typically provide guidelines and stipulations as to who their awards should be given to.  A student may pick up several Special Awards while at the same time not even placing in a category.  The Louisiana Region 5 Science and Engineering Fair has no influence on criteria for Special Awards.  Also, the selection of the Division Winners is done from the group of 1st Place Winners in each division.  The judging is done by an independent team that was not involved in the category judging.  Special Awards that any student may have garnered have no determination what so ever on whether or not he or she places and / or receives Best Of Division.


Senior Division Winners by Category


Behavioral & Social

Biomedical & Health

1st - Lisa Rious & Daija Senegal


1st - Maggie Reeves


Earth & Environmental

Engineering - Mechanics

 1st - Hayden Bruns


1st - Donald Martin III


Material Science


1st - Joseph Oakley





Junior Division Winners by Category

Animal Science

Behavioral & Social

 1st - Addison Kay

2nd - Ava Nunez


1st - Laci Moton

2nd -  Faith Courville & Finn Hadley



Biomedical & Health Science

 1st - Marie Dickey



1st - Lily Springer 

2nd - Haleigh Jackson


Cellular & Molecular Biology


1st- Joy Dong



1st - Andrea Leon & Brook Doucet

2nd - Jordyn Richardson


Earth & Environmental Science

Energy - Chemical

1st - Madison Turner

2nd - Ethan Vincent


 1st - Corbin Webre

2nd - Zayvriah & Za'kyra Spikes


Energy - Physical Engineering Mechanics
1st - Chance Smith

2nd - Susanna Chiruguru


1st - Kevin Zhang

2nd - Jacob Ardoin


Environmental Engineering

Material Science

1st - Nicholas Harris

2nd - Jean-Paul Northcut


1st - Samuel Oakley

2nd - Jayce Cooley



Physics & Astronomy

1st - Cade Dalme

2nd - Reese Manuel


1st - Mateo Este-McDonald

2nd - Collin Null


Plant Science Robotics & Intelligent Machines
1st - Laney O'Blanc

2nd - Connor Lyons


1st - Colton Wood




Special Award Winners

U. S. Air Force
Evin Williams, Pinewood Elementary
Mateo Este-McDonald, F. K. White
Kevin Zhang, EDS
Donald Martin III, Academics ETC.
U. S. Navy
Samual Oakley, Homeschool
Nicholas Harris, St. Margaret Catholic
Colton Wood, St. Margaret Catholic
Hayden Bruns, Pathways Christian
Donald Martin, Academics ETC.
ASM Materials Education

Shreya Thakekar, F.K. White

Jayce Cooley, S.P. Arnett Middle School

Joseph Oakley, Homeschool

U.S. Metric Association
Andrea Leon & Douccet Brooklyn, Jennings Eementary

American Meteorological Society

Madison Turner, Fairview Elementary
Jude Guillory, St. Margaret Catholic

NASA Earth System Science Award

Colby Jackson, T.S. Cooley Elementary
Mu Alpha Theta
Joseph Oakley, Homeschool
Mu Alpha Theta
Whitney Celestine, LaGrange Senior High School
Ricoh Sustainable Development Award
Hayden Bruns, Pathways Christian School
Association for Women Geoscientists
Zoe Thrasher, E.K. Key Elementary
Yale Science & E ngineering
Maddison Johnson & Amanda Stanley, LaGrange Senior High

TRU Solutions

Taylor Brown, T.S. Cooley Elementary
Beau Augustine, T.S. Cooley Elementary
Mckenna Letlow, T.S. Cooley Elementary
Moriah Gray, T.S. Cooley Elementary
Connor Rushford, Pinewood Elementary
Ty Shortridge, E.K. Key Elementary
Cole Vining, E.K. Key Elementary
Audrey Tilton, Pinewood Elementary
Alex Pierrottie, E.K. Key Elementary
     Dax Perkins, E.K. Key Elementary

Broadcom Masters

Joy Dong, F.K. White
Kevin Zhang, EDS
Nicholas Harris, St. Margaret Catholic
Samuel Oakley, Homeschool
Mateo Este-McDonald, F.K. White
Cade Dalme, F.K. White
Madison Turner, Fairview Elementary

American Psychological Association

Laci Moton, St. Margaret Catholic
NOAA US Department of Commerce
Hayden Bruns, Pathways Christian School

NEED Awards

Gracie Landry, Fairview Elementary
Julie Strancener, Fairview Elementary
Colby Jackson, T.S. Cooley Elementary
Andon Reeves, S.P. Arnett Middle School


Search WWW Search www.lasciencefair.org

Hosting  and  Web Services Provided by

  Structure (X)